So Persistant!

Dad thinks I smoke, but he has never mentioned anything about it.

Only on two occassions.

1. In M’sia while having continental breakfast in the morning.

Mom: Why is there a black dot on your lip?

Dad: Smoke too much right.

Me: Huh? I don’t smoke!

Dad: Don’t lie.

Mom: You better dont let me catch you smoking otherwise blahblahblah.

Dad: (munches on his food & keeeps quiet)

2. In M’sia again. This time in the hotel room when my dad lights up a stick and I start to smell the smoke.

Me: DAD! CAN YOU NOT SMOKE IN THE ROOM? IT’S DAMN SMELLY!

Mom: Yea lah, (his full name)!

Dad: As if you don’t smoke. (to me)

Me: I don’t what.

Dad: You don’t think I dont know. Then what’s all those lighters in your room huh?

Me: Not mine lah, my friends’.

Dad: (smirks) Your friends’…

Published in: on December 3, 2009 at 5:52 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://psychedelicnotes.wordpress.com/2009/12/03/so-persistant/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

